Weather Alert

Vegetarians Warned About Burger King’s Impossible Whopper

Burger King’s new Impossible Whopper may seem like a great option for vegetarians to enjoy a meatless burger, but that might not completely be the case.
While the patty is made entirely of plant products, it’s grilled on the same broiler that gives the fast-food chain’s food its signature flavor, the company acknowledged.
Vegans were already upset, says TODAY, as the burger came topped with mayo. But now many vegetarians are calling BK out on Twitter for the cooking method.
The Impossible Whopper goes nationwide on Thursday.
As a vegetarian or vegan, how do you feel knowing your food may have come in contact with meat?

Here’s the complete story from the TODAY SHOW.


Connect With Us Listen To Us On