ABC/Randy Holmes This Friday, Kristian Bush gets you ready to hit the beach with his new Summertime Six Pack.

Five of the six songs on the EP are new, while “Flip Flops” previously appeared on 2015’s Southern Gravity.

“Coppertone and Chlorine” was crafted by the CMA-and-Grammy winning threesome behind Little Big Town’s smash, “Girl Crush.”

“Summer smells like ‘Coppertone & Chlorine,’” Kristian tweeted. “This gem was offered to me from the famous songwriting trio, the Love Junkies (Liz RoseHillary Lindsay & Lori McKenna).”

“It was so fun to record,” he added, “and I guess if I’m gonna sing a song I didn’t write, you can’t get any better than them!”

Dan Tyminski, best known for his work with Alison Krauss & Union Station, joins Kristian on the track, “Everybody Needs Their Beach.”

Next week, Kristian kicks off his tour with actress Rita Wilson June 5 at the Center Stage Theater in Atlanta, Georgia.

Later this summer, Kristian will reunite with his Sugarland partner, Jennifer Nettles, to play a dozen dates.

Copyright © 2019, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.