Eric Church is celebrating the 10th anniversary of the release of his 2013 album, Caught In The Act, which was released on April 9th. The project was recored during Eric’s 2012 tour stop at the Tivoli Theater in Chattanooga, Tennessee. The 17-song collection features tracks from Eric’s previous three albums, 2011’s Chief, 2009’s Carolina, and his 2006 debut, Sinners Like Me. 

Eric tells us the album’s set list was created right before the concert. “We made the set list up that day around a drum kit, going, ‘What have we not played in a while. Let’s do everything, you know, do all our songs.’ I just enjoyed seeing the people. We kinda left the lights up, so you could kinda look around and see everybody. You could see the emotion, you could see the face(s), you could hear ‘em. I felt at home. I felt like I was back in those bars and clubs that I love so much, and theaters, that I’ve had that interaction, that connection with individual people. It wasn’t just groups of ‘em, it was individual people.”

Eric is celebrating the anniversary with some limited-edition merchandise, including a white vinyl pressing.

He will perform at the Tortuga Music Festival at Fort Lauderdale Beach Park on Friday (April 14th).

Eric is set to play Nissan Stadium in Nashville during CMA Fest on June 10th.


Here is the Caught In The Act: Live track listing:

1.) “Before She Does” (3:46)
2.) “How ‘Bout You” (4:24)
3.) “Drink In My Hand” (4:51)
4.) “Over When It’s Over” (2:57)
5.) “I’m Gettin’ Stoned” (5:27)
6.) “Creepin’” (4:45)
7.) “Keep On” (2:52)
8.) “Hungover & Hard Up” (3:33)
9.) “Sinners Like Me” (4:22)
10.) “Country Music Jesus” (3:49)
11.) “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag” (4:54)
12.) “Jack Daniels” (6:03)
13.) “Homeboy” (4:40)
14.) “Lotta Boot Left To Fill” (4:21)
15.)  “Smoke A Little Smoke” (5:14)
16.) “These Boots” (3:43)
17.) “Springsteen” (9:27)