Brooks & Dunn will release first studio album in 12 Years

Ronnie Dunn, left, and Kix Brooks arrive at the American Country Countdown Awards at the Forum on Sunday, May 1, 2016 in Inglewood, Calif. (Photo by Danny Moloshok/Invision/AP)

Brooks & Dunn will release a new album — well, sort of — this spring. The 12-song remake of their hit songs is called Reboot, and it will feature collaborations with some of country’s newer artists, including Thomas Rhett, Kane Brown, Kacey Musgraves, Brothers Osborne, Brett Young, LANCO, Ashley McBryde, Luke Combs, Midland, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, and Tyler Booth. Reboot will arrive in stores on April 15th.
Ronnie Dunn and Kix Brooks tell us that while the project was not their idea, it turned out to be a good one. [“Our manager started pitching the concept of bringing new artists to the table and letting them pick songs. We’ll usually kind of roll our eyes or something like that. We go, ‘Who you gonna get? Who’s gonna do it?’ (Kix) We had dinner with him. He goes, ‘Man, I’ve talked to this guy and that guy and whatever and they’re really excited about it,’ so I’m like, ‘Well, heck, if we don’t have to work too hard (laughs)’ (Ronnie) Show up and sing half a song? Maybe. (Kix) Let’s see what happens.”
Reboot marks the first time Brooks & Dunn hit the studio together since 2007.

Their last single, “Honky Tonk Stomp” was released in 2009 featuring Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top.  Their final single from their greatest hits package #1s… and Then Some.



“Avengers: Endgame”: Here’s What You Need to Know Today is National Pretzel Day, Here are some Freebies Taylor Swift Surprises Fans Riley Green Talladega in a Winnebago Listen to Chely Wright’s New Single! Luke Bryan’s wife shared an awesome video!